Welcome! - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anika - WaarBenJij.nu Welcome! - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anika - WaarBenJij.nu

Welcome!

Door: A.G.K.

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anika

30 April 2009 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

My friends and family,

WELCOME to my blog! It's about time!

You might wonder why I write in English?! - I have decided to write my blog in English so that everybody will be able to read it. Not only my host family, I hope, but also my Dutch and international friends who are maybe not that familiar with the German language. Mama and Papa, it would be great if you could play interpreters for my grandparents (I know how much they worry) since they are not familiar with the English language and don’t have computers anyway…hihi.

At the moment I'm sitting at Heathrow Airport in London observing the people passing by: The business men- and women starting to talk on their cell phones as soon as they leave the plane, the families, the clumsy single travellers (me…haha) and those who are so afraid of the swine influenza that they wear masks and gloves. The first part of my itinerary (Hamburg-London) went pretty smoothly. Surprising was, though, that directly after the hand luggage scan, I had to go to a separate room - followed by two officers - where they checked my laptop with certain detection devices for explosives…guess what?! BIG surprise, they didn’t find anything. It was just routine as they assured me…puh, then I don’t look as scary and frightening as I thought. In about 6 hours my itinerary will continue with the flights from London- Johannesburg and Johannesburg-George. Before leaving I wondered and was worried - to some extent - what kind of feelings I might have sitting at the airport and having time to think…well, to be completely honest, I have none. I’m so relaxed and living in the moment that I even took a nap on the way to London…those who know me very well, also know that this has probably never happened before as I’m pretty scared of flying in general. Even though it might sound corny, I have a deep confidence in myself knowing whatever the situation will be; I am able to make the best out of it. Adding up to that, Saskia who took the same minor and is already in Plettenberg Bay working for the same organization, provides me with interesting background information on what I can expect. Thank you, Saskia:)! ‘Thank you’ is a good keyword…I especially wanted to thank my friends in Enschede (you know who I mean) for the wonderful and unforgettable time I had!!! Without you, studying and being in Enschede wouldn’t have been the same. During fall and winter last year, you gave me a foretaste (what a stupid word) of what it felt like when quite a number of you were gone. The thought that - once I will be back in Enschede in 4 months - almost all of you will be gone, makes me really sad. Despite being sentimental, however, the last party with you and 13.000 other students was great and I’m looking forward to visit you wherever you may are by then…London, Mexico, Aachen, Berlin….who knows?! Enjoy the rest of the time that is left for you together….and pleeeaaase, keep me updated, I’m sooo curious! This, of course, applies to all of you!

Wish you a wonderful ‘Koninginnedag’ and for the rest of you a great ‘Tanz in den Mai’!

Love, ani

PS: If my posts are too boring, too detailed etc., let me know…I’m basically writing for you guys!

  • 30 April 2009 - 17:11

    Lenni:

    Schön dass es für dich nun auch losgeht! Ich wünsch dir ne richtig gute und abenteuerliche Zeit! Und is egal ob wir weg sind wenn du wiederkommst, weil wir kommen immer wieder irgendwie zusammen.
    Hab richtig geile vier Monate mit ner Menge Erfahrungen!
    Ciao und Hugs!

  • 30 April 2009 - 17:15

    Leona:

    Och Gott Ani, du bist zu süß. Aber die Abschiedswaffeln hätten wirklich mal Erwähnung finden müssen!!! :-) Hoffe bei dir ist weiterhin alles klar. Gute Weiterreise und lass von dir hören!

  • 30 April 2009 - 20:53

    Lea:

    Hey Ani!

    This so far sounds great! Enjoy and seize every moment! kisses and have fun!

  • 01 Mei 2009 - 09:49

    Mariesiko:

    aha. Ani, das ja schön. Freut mich das alles so smooth ist bisher. Übrigens keine Sorge, I keep you updated mit allem. Komm mal gut an!

  • 01 Mei 2009 - 19:31

    Lucas:

    ani, a kusje voor je!
    ich hoffe die sonne scheint in dein gesicht wenn du nach draussen schaust und den strand beschaust, so wie die sonne scheint wenn du wieder zurück bist *schleim*
    go with the flow with the rythem of life!

  • 03 Mei 2009 - 18:47

    Schlumpf:

    Schlawitchen! :)

    Sorry... "Schlawitchen" muss ich einfach sagen, kann´s mir nicht verkneifen, auch wenn´s Dich hier auf Deiner öffentlichen Seite peinlich berührt... ;)

    Schön zu wissen, dass Du - zumindest bis London noch - heil angekommen warst. ;)

    Mensch, da kennen wir uns schon 12 Jahre - heidewitska nebenbei - und ich wusste gar nicht das Du Flugangst hast..? - Schisserle Du! ;)

    Ok, ich will Dir dann nicht die komplette Seite zu********, sollen ja auch noch ein paar andere Nasen was zu melden haben! :)

    In diesem Sinne, hau rein und geh´s gediegen an! :)

    A Knutscherle von Zwergnase :)

  • 04 Mei 2009 - 13:09

    Katrin:

    Ani..... lass ma wieder was von dir hören. Ich guck hier täglich auf die Seite und vermisse neuere Infos über dein Wohlergehen :)! Liebste Grüße aus Ghetto Gronau

  • 04 Mei 2009 - 19:13

    Schlumpf:

    Genua, jalla, wir wolln wat zu lesen! ;)

  • 04 Mei 2009 - 21:25

    Fränzooo:

    Lieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeebe Grüße aus Hamburg :D
    Knutschi

  • 05 Mei 2009 - 17:26

    Schlumpf:

    Na Schlawitchen, jetzt wirscht aber faul! ;)

  • 06 Mei 2009 - 18:40

    Swaby:

    vermissungen :) ich hoffe du fühlst dich wohl? lass was von dir hören. knutscha

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Anika

Actief sinds 17 April 2009
Verslag gelezen: 648
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10627

Voorgaande reizen:

30 April 2009 - 26 Augustus 2009

South Africa - A Lasting Memory

Landen bezocht: